East Anglia

Flag Type:  Provincial Flag
Flag Date:  1900's
Flag Designer:  London Society of East Anglians
Adoption Route:  Traditional
UK Design Code:  UNKG7407
Aspect Ratio:  3:5
Pantone® Colours:  White, Red 186, Blue 286, Gold 116
Certification:  Flag Institute Chief Vexillologist, Graham Bartram

The East Anglia Flag is a community flag proclaiming the unique identity of this historic region.

The blue shield bearing three gold crowns is the arms of East Anglia, derived from the Wuffingas dynasty which ruled in Saxon times.

Why not create or adopt a flag that celebrates your local identity?

Find free design advice and information here.

For further help and advice, please contact the Communities Vexillologist, .

And if you want to buy this flag, please contact a Flag Institute Registered British Flagmaker or Trade Member.