Flag Type:  Supranational
Flag Date:  25th October 1955
Flag Designer:  Paul Lévy & Arsène Heitz
Adoption Route:  Council of Europe
UK Design Code:  EUUN0001
Aspect Ratio:  2:3
Pantone® Colours:  Reflex Blue, Process Yellow
Certification:  Flag Institute Chief Vexillologist, Graham Bartram

The Flag of Europe, or European Flag, is the supranational flag of the Council of Europe, and also of the European Union. It consists of a circle of twelve gold stars on a blue background, representing the ideals of European unity and cooperation.

The flag was adopted by the Parliamentary Assembly of the Council of Europe on 25 October 1955 and confirmed by the Committee of Ministers on 9 December 1955.

In 1983, it was adopted by the European Parliament as a flag for the European Community (now European Union).

The UK is one of 47 member states of the Council of Europe.